GROUP POST

Florida Times-UnionVery local orientated, with pictures of local events and fundraisers. The web page Seemed to care a lot about the community. There were also pictures and links to the columnist, which I thought was really special. The news tribune didn’t have much of news concerning the rest of the world, so overall it’s a great local publication for locals or people moving there to read.San Diego Union TribuneThis Website seemed to be very up to date with the technology available. They had a lot of links to choose from and seemed to be updating the page every several hours or so. I liked it overall, it had a welcoming feeling to it, allowing the reader to be able to browse through days of information. The Sun (UKMy initial reaction to the webpage was shock because of the headline news story of a women being stuck on the loo for two years, wow! The webpage seemed to have a Hollywood tone to it. It was bright and flashy with saucy pictures all over it. I did Check out the world news section and was surprised to see pictures accompanying the headline for every world story. Overall the online news publication seemed a bit too flashy, but I imagine some people would love it, I’ll give it a 7 out of 10.Milwaukee Journal SentinelFor some reason my browser made the print really small and I could not read it the second time I visited the webpage. The first time I visited it I recall giving this online news publication the highest score of all. It seem to have it all, local, classified, RSS, world news, etc. I was very impressed and gave them a 10 out of 10.

Leave a comment