VOIP Extra Credit Assignment

After evaluating Vonage I found that they do offer VOIP  services. Their payments plans seemed to be pretty simple with an option to pay a one time annually fee of 239.99$. Thats the only option that I found, other that a offer that said you pay as low as 1cent per minute for long distance calls, which I found to be extremely reasonable. The whole experience was very easy, I found that I could keep my same number. I really could have had their service in a few clicks of a button. I of course wouldn’t buy into this primarily because I don’t make enough long distance or international call to justify the annual fees, although it would be cheaper that what I pay know for regular phone service.

After evaluating Speakeasy I found that they do offer VOIP but only for businesses and so on. It seemed relatively easy to set up, but pretty steep in price. the Price ranged form 19.95$ per month to around 749.00$ per month. So i defiantly think that I wont be signing up for their service any time soon. I also didn’t find a place to see if I could keep the same number. Overall the two companies are offering the same thing but for different clientele.

Leave a comment